FLIPPANCY SAVES CENTS BUT ADDS ON YEARS

comic-strip_megabus
Rushing, because as usual I’m running late.
Rounding the corner I see the last cab on the rank slowly ease into the flow of traffic.
”Bugger. “, what to do now ?
Salvation suddenly looms on the horizon in the form of a City Council bus.
Wonderful, I pull a fiver out of my pocket.
”One to the Valley please”. The driver looks disdainfully at the proffered money.
”That’ll be $5.80 thanks mate”.
”Good lord “, I exclaim  “that’s expensive!”.
“When did you last catch a bus ?”, ask the irritated driver.
 “1932. ” I say flippantly searching my pocket for extra change.
”Ok in that case mate it’s only $ 4.50 “
3 thoughts on “FLIPPANCY SAVES CENTS BUT ADDS ON YEARS

Leave a Reply

